Trim the Tummy

With bathing suit season here I know I’m not the only one that wants to look half decent in my bathing suit. Yes I eat healthy and I run.  I hit the gym and cross train plus I throw in the occasional yoga class.  This helps my overall health and fitness and you have to lay the ground work.  

I found a way that works for me to focus on my abs every day.  I spend 15 minutes before bed on my ab routine.  I vary the exercises and sets but still ensure I work the top and lower abdominal muscles plus my obliques.  Since 15 minutes isn’t a huge commitment, I’ve been able to maintain consistency and 15 minutes of non-cardio exercises doesn’t get you sweaty so it really can be the last thing you do before bed.

An example workout would be:  

2 x 25 traditional crunches, 2 x 25 twists (with or without a medicine ball), 2 x 25 leg raises, and 3 x 25 second hold planks.

Do you have something to share? Let me know what you think!

